Myths & More: The Mythic Dream, edited by Navah Wolfe and...

New myths and old, a new anthology explores both

Writing Through Tough Times

An author's advice on writing, even through the hard times.

Gideon The Ninth author Tamsyn Muir on our love of swords

An interview wqith Tamsyn Muir on her latest release - Gideon the Ninth

Take A Pinch of This Genre and A Spoonful of That...

Is it science fiction romance with adventure.  Or maybe it's space opera with space marines and romantic elements.

The BlackSci-Fi.com Online Campaign Corner/ NIOBE: She is Death & THE...

Crowd funding support for black science fiction

Octavia Butler’s Parable Series To Get Reissue

We all need to pay more attention to Octavia Butler. Here's your chance.

Christopher Hinz cover reveals: Starship Alchemon and Duchamp Versus Einstein

An excerpt from Starship Alchemon, by Christopher Hinz

On the Importance of Having Your Book Translated (Not Your Mind-Set)

When writing for translation - let your identity and cultural background take the lead

FOR WRITERS: Share Your FB Page

Here's one easy way to build your audience

Binti & The Wonders of Nnedi Okorafor

This month's Den of Geek Book Club pick is Binti, the first installment in a novella series about a young African woman, the eponymous Binti, who leaves her home on Earth for the first time to attend an intergalactic university on another planet. (Yes, Binti is a total badass.)

Win a copy of A Memory Called Empire by Arkady Martine...

An extraordinary science fiction debut, Arkady Martine’s first novel in the Texicalaan trilogy, A Memory Called Empire is perfect for fans of John Scalzi, Becky Chambers and Frank Herbert’s Dune.

VOX by Christina Dalcher author Q&A

the book is about taking away a fundamental right, in this case speech, and as such, anyone could have been the target.

The Character I’d Love To Write

Characters - the heart and soul of any story

space: Landing on the Moon is HARD!

Why is landing on the Moon so hard? We can start by mentioning that the Moon is NOT made of soft cheese...
travel-3370812_960_720.jpg

DNA Analysis – No Monster in Loch Ness (Sad Emoji)

Another crypto bites the dust...

They’re Back: Pets in Space® Returns!#PetsInSpace #amreading

Do you like pets? Do you like space? If so, then have we got an anthology for you!

A Hook Into an Eye: The Testaments by Margaret Atwood

A review of the sequel to the Handmaid's Tale
1627113949.jpg

ANNOUNCEMENT: The Killing Spell, by Shane Ulrrein

Edward’s new relationship puts him to the ultimate test as he must risk being with the boy he loves even at the cost of his own life!
pBTpN2jwoL3MtPDunyQwQf-1024-80.jpg

SCIENCE: Scientists Invent Really Black Stuff

Image: © R. Capanna, A. Berlato, and A. Pinato On the floor of the New York Stock Exchange, a team of artists and scientists have...

FKA USA: A Road Trip Though Apocalyptic America

Formerly Known As...takes us into an all too possible future

Andre Norton’s Influence

A top flight science fiction romance author pays tribute to Andre Morton.

Q&A: Juliet Marillier, Author of ‘The Harp of Kings’

The first time I stumbled across Juliet Marillier’s books was years ago when I came across a beat-up copy of Wildwood Dancing in an...

Why Everyone Should Read V.E. Schwab’s ‘Vicious’

“Plenty of humans were monstrous, and plenty of monsters knew how to play at being human.” Every once in a while, there comes along a...

Why are Books That Shape? From Codices to Kindles, Why ThisRectangle...

Anyone who has ever tried to organize their bookshelves can tell you that books are not a standard size. In fact, even books that...

The Book Of The New Sun by Gene Wolfe getting an...

Wow...a lot of fans are going to be thrilled by this - Gene was popular and this series was award-winning!

10 Fantastically Fierce Books Like CIRCE By Madeline Miller

Did you love Madeline Miller’s Circe? You’re not alone! Miller’s irresistible novel gives voice to Circe, the crooked witch we all know—or think we know—from The...

This Is How You Lose the Time War Solves the Time...

Time waits for no love

The Light Years by R. W. W. Greene cover reveal

a far future where arranged marriages have taken on a whole new life

In Memoriam-Brad Linaweaver

Brad Linaweaver (b.1952) died after a lengthy battle with cancer on August 29.  Linaweaver began publishing science fiction in 1980 with the short story “The...

Netflix Releases First Look and Premiere Date For Superpowered Drama ‘Raising Dion’

Netflix released new images for the upcoming superhero coming of age drama, Raising Dion. The Michael B. Jordan produced series will be released on...