Top 5 films about how to survive a terrible wreck by...

0
Can we learn anything about survival from survival films?

For Bi Week – A Bisexual Primer

0
This week is Bisexual+ Awareness Week. Be aware!

Lore Over Love: The Resurrectionist of Caligo by Wendy Trimboli and...

0
The Resurrectionist of Caligo plays with genre in an intriguing and clever way. There are horror elements mixed with fantasy, colonial critique, and class commentary, all blended into a book that is a pleasure to read.

Before Mars by Emma Newman Review

0
Visit a Mars colony set up for both scientific research and a reality show in Emma Newman's Before Mars

Snowflake Flash Fiction for Winter

0
Experimenting with flash

G. L. Carriger’s The 5th Gender is a Genre-Smashing Good Time

0
The 5th Gender - a cozy mystery science fiction and queer romantic comedy with a healthy dose of social commentary
RpLy4JjoSyKfBxEgR4veWS-650-80.jpg

The Shifter With a Prize Inside

0
An unusual deep sea find

Hexarchate Scribe: An Introduction to Yoon Ha Lee’s Fiction

0
A collection of short stories from the author of NInefox Gambit

Blogging Fun

1
Why do authors blog when they're already doing all of that writing?

Hangman’s Gate author RS Ford on the Grimdark myth

0
I think the definition of Grimdark has shifted in the last few years; I’ve always thought of Grimdark as absurdly over-the-top darkness, grim darkness so grim and dark it becomes humorous

The Infinite Noise: Interview with Lauren Shippen

0
An interview with the author of a story about internal superpowers - based on a Podcast series!

Best New Science Fiction Books

0
Check out this month's new SF releases

Giveaway: The Future of Another Timeline by Annalee Newitz

0
Enter now to win a copy of Annalee Newitz's latest The Future of Another Timeline

A Carnival of One’s Own

0
E. Catherine Tobler, author of the up-coming The Grand Tour reveals where her love of carnivals has its origins

Myths & More: The Mythic Dream, edited by Navah Wolfe and...

0
New myths and old, a new anthology explores both

Writing Through Tough Times

0
An author's advice on writing, even through the hard times.

Gideon The Ninth author Tamsyn Muir on our love of swords

0
An interview wqith Tamsyn Muir on her latest release - Gideon the Ninth

Take A Pinch of This Genre and A Spoonful of That...

0
Is it science fiction romance with adventure.  Or maybe it's space opera with space marines and romantic elements.

The BlackSci-Fi.com Online Campaign Corner/ NIOBE: She is Death & THE...

0
Crowd funding support for black science fiction

Octavia Butler’s Parable Series To Get Reissue

0
We all need to pay more attention to Octavia Butler. Here's your chance.

Christopher Hinz cover reveals: Starship Alchemon and Duchamp Versus Einstein

0
An excerpt from Starship Alchemon, by Christopher Hinz

On the Importance of Having Your Book Translated (Not Your Mind-Set)

0
When writing for translation - let your identity and cultural background take the lead

FOR WRITERS: Share Your FB Page

0
Here's one easy way to build your audience

Binti & The Wonders of Nnedi Okorafor

0
This month's Den of Geek Book Club pick is Binti, the first installment in a novella series about a young African woman, the eponymous Binti, who leaves her home on Earth for the first time to attend an intergalactic university on another planet. (Yes, Binti is a total badass.)

Win a copy of A Memory Called Empire by Arkady Martine...

0
An extraordinary science fiction debut, Arkady Martine’s first novel in the Texicalaan trilogy, A Memory Called Empire is perfect for fans of John Scalzi, Becky Chambers and Frank Herbert’s Dune.

VOX by Christina Dalcher author Q&A

0
the book is about taking away a fundamental right, in this case speech, and as such, anyone could have been the target.

The Character I’d Love To Write

2
Characters - the heart and soul of any story

space: Landing on the Moon is HARD!

0
Why is landing on the Moon so hard? We can start by mentioning that the Moon is NOT made of soft cheese...
travel-3370812_960_720.jpg

DNA Analysis – No Monster in Loch Ness (Sad Emoji)

0
Another crypto bites the dust...

They’re Back: Pets in Space® Returns!#PetsInSpace #amreading

0
Do you like pets? Do you like space? If so, then have we got an anthology for you!