Rhysling Award Nominations for Amazing Stories Poets

Amazing Stories poets nominated

Amazing Stories was recently informed by the Science Fiction & Fantasy Poetry Association that three poems it published in 2019 have been nominated for the Rhysling Award.

• “Where Have the Space Heroes Gone?” by Darrell Schweitzer (Amazing Stories, Fall 2019)

• “The Day the Animals Turned to Sand” by Tyler Hagemann (Amazing Stories, Spring 2019)

• “The Girl who Loved Birds” by Clara Blackwood (Amazing Stories, Spring 2019)

Congratulations to Darrell, Tyler and Clara for their nominations from all of us here at Amazing Stories/The Experimenter Publishing Company

Both Print and Electronic editions of these issues of the magazine are still available.

Related articles

Amazing News Tuesday, Feb. 5th 2013

From one of our esteemed writing staff here at Amazing Central comes the happy news of another, a NEW, novel published!  Take it away Grand Mal Publishing: Novel Breaks Barrier Between Fantasy and History San Diego, CA. Feb 1, 2013.  Grand Mal Press breaks the barrier between fantasy and historical fiction with the publication of […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.