Home Tags Author

Tag: author

Q&A: Caroline Kaufman, Author of ‘When The World Didn’t End’

Teen Instagram sensation and author of Light Filters In, @poeticpoison returns with a second collection of short, powerful poems about love, forgiveness, self-discovery, and what...

Q&A: Juliet Marillier, Author of ‘The Harp of Kings’

The first time I stumbled across Juliet Marillier’s books was years ago when I came across a beat-up copy of Wildwood Dancing in an...

Q&A: Sherry Thomas, Author of ‘The Magnolia Sword’

Inspired by wuxia martial-arts dramas as well as the centuries-old ballad of Mulan, The Magnolia Sword is perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Marie Lu, or Kristin Cashore–a...

Q&A: Emily Lloyd-Jones, Author of ‘The Bone Houses’

Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Emily Lloyd-Jones grew up...

Interview: Monica Duncan, Author of ‘Twine’

Monica Duncan’s debut novel Twine is the beautiful story of a young woman who builds a life she never could have imagined in a...

Q&A: Kerri Maniscalco, Author of ‘Capturing The Devil’

In the shocking finale to the bestselling series that began with Stalking Jack the Ripper, Audrey Rose and Thomas are on the hunt for...

Q&A: Jenni Hendriks and Ted Caplan, Authors of‘Unpregnant’

A chat with Jenni Hendriks and Ted Caplan about their new novel, Unpregnant,

Reedición de libro: Cosmografía Profunda de Laura Ponce.

Laura Ponce's collection of stories Cosmografía General has been re-issued in Spain.

Interview with Mary Robinette Kowal, author of ‘The Fated Sky’

An interview with tthe Lady Astronaut herself - Mary Robinette Kowal

Interview with Michael Mammay, Author of ‘Planetside’

An interview with MIL-SF author Michael Mammay

Interview with Erin Bowman, Author of ‘Contagion’

An interview with Erin Bowman, author of the space thriller Contagion

Interview with Martha Wells, author of The Murderbot Diaries

An interview with Martha Wells, award-winning author of the Muderbot Diaries

Interview with Rob Boffard, author of Adrift

Veronic Scott interviews Rob Boffard, author of Tracer and the newly released Adrift. What would YOU do if you were adrift in a lifeboat. In space...?

Noticias Literatura 28-3

Carlos Sáiz Cidoncha March 27th, 2018; and the Visions 2018 anthology opens for submissions;

Noticias Literatura 21-3

An interview with Joseba Paulorena, author of "Muerte en blanco"

Why Would AI be Hostile?

Suzanne Hagelin, the author of Body Suit, asked this question: "Exactly how WOULD computers behave if they became sentinent?"

Book Review: J. G. Ballard (Modern Masters of Science Fiction) by D....

A dense, at times brilliant, microscopically-detailed study of the works of J.G. Ballard

Christian Kallias Interview continued

the interview with Swiss author and artist Christian Kallias continues.

Interview with Swiss artist/author Christian Kallias

Author, artist, techie - is there anything Christian Kallias can't do?

Muse of a Wizard

Open your heart to a fantasy tale, ones like your mother told you when you were still small.

Entrevista a Ronnie Pierola Gómez: Hacia una literatura neoindigenista

In an interview with Amazing Stories, neoindigenist author of the novel Huari, Ronnie Piérola Gómez talks about good and evil in literature, the value of neoindigenist writing and much more.

Wordcon day 2/día 2 (bilingual post)

Videos & pics from Worldcon 75! (Tanya confesses to being a bit overwhelmed)

Noticias Literatura 2-8

New collections of short stories and a tribute to the late author Javier Redal.

Professor Rachel Armstrong Joins Improbable Botany

Professor Rachel Armstrong joins the Improbable Botany team!

Noticias Literatura 12-7

An overview of the rules of the 2017 Domingo Santos Award for short stories and the launch of "Ambition to the Light of the Moon" by Robert E. Howard.

UNA DISTOPIA IN EXTREMIS: Entrevista a Ronald Rodríguez Gonzáles

Interview with Ronald Rodríguez Gonzales, a Bolivian cybergrind writer who has created the saga Hyperreality: The Book of Shadows.

REVIEW: Dangerous Worlds by Brian Herbert

Brian Herbert's first short story collection, Dangerous Worlds, charts his meteoric progression as a writer.

Noticias Literatura 21-6

Interviews with authors Dioni Arroyo and Javier Sáchez, who talk about their latest novels.

Novedades de Abril en Hispanoamérica

News of a seminar on Isaac Asimov, the publication of 818: Origen. Antología de ciencia ficción hispano-mexicana, and much much more.

Noticias Literatura 29-3

An account of the presentation of "La era del espíritu baldío," a fractal collection of stories by Damián Cordobés.