The Club House: 2015 Faned Award Winners

The Canadian Faned Award Winners for 2015

The-Club-House-logo-8gThe 2015 Faned winners (for 2014 fanac) are:

BEST FAN ARTIST: 2nd runner-up = Teddy Harvia, 1st runner-up = Jean-Pierre Normand, WINNER = TARAL WAYNE.

BEST FAN WRITER:  2nd runner-up = Felicity Walker, 1st runner-up = R. Graeme Cameron, WINNER = DALE SPEIRS.

BEST LOC WRITER: 2nd runner-up = Murray Moore, 1st runner-up = Sheryl Birkhead, WINNER = LLOYD PENNEY.

BEST CANADIAN FANZINE: 2nd runner-up = Opuntia, 1st Runner-up = Space Cadet, WINNER = BCSFAZINE.

HALL  OF FAME: Joseph ‘Beak’ Taylor — Eight-Ball/Canadian Fandom.

I’ll be sending out PDFs of the certificate soon (so winners can print their own choice of paper), but I’ll also  send them a high quality paper/print version as soon as I can arrange it.

Also, looks like there will finally be trophies to hand out to all the winners past and present sometime in late spring. A very talented local artist name of Russ Quick believes he can accomplish this easily and inexpensively once certain other projects of his are out of the way. The 7-inch-tall Faneds will be molded in resin, and come in a variety of colours including clear with sparkly bits or maybe a metallic sheen. Each winner will receive a trophy for their initial win, and then little inscribed plaques to add to the base as the years and victories roll by.

Related articles


Hugo by the Numbers Part 2

Let this serve as your reminder that final ballots for the 2013 Hugo Awards are due today. (07/31/13) With that in mind, I bring you my continued parade of Hugo Award statistics from across the years. This latest installment includes statistics from the other three fiction categories: Best Short Story, Best Novelette, and Best Novella. […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.