Writers

Q&A: Caroline Kaufman, Author of ‘When The World Didn’t End’

Teen Instagram sensation and author of Light Filters In, @poeticpoison returns with a second collection of short, powerful poems about love, forgiveness, self-discovery, and what it’s like living after a hard-fought battle with depression, in the vein of poetry collections like ‘Milk and Honey’ and ‘the princess saves herself in this one’.  We had the privilege […]

Q&A: Juliet Marillier, Author of ‘The Harp of Kings’

The first time I stumbled across Juliet Marillier’s books was years ago when I came across a beat-up copy of Wildwood Dancing in an op shop. I picked it up primarily for the gorgeous cover, and immediately fell in love with the beautiful writing, and the mystery of the Otherworld. Since then, I’ve read most […]

Q&A: Sherry Thomas, Author of ‘The Magnolia Sword’

Inspired by wuxia martial-arts dramas as well as the centuries-old ballad of Mulan, The Magnolia Sword is perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Marie Lu, or Kristin Cashore–a thrilling, romantic, and sharp-edged novel that lives up to its beloved heroine. We had the pleasure of chatting to author Sherry Thomas about her new novel, The Magnolia Sword: A Ballad […]

Q&A: Emily Lloyd-Jones, Author of ‘The Bone Houses’

Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Emily Lloyd-Jones grew up on a vineyard in rural Oregon, where she played in evergreen forests and learned to fear sheep. She has a BA in English from Western Oregon University and a MA […]

A Note From Author Tosca Lee

Written by Tosca Lee The first time I ever blurted out the words “I want to write a novel” I was home for spring break my freshman year in college. I was telling my dad how I loved that a great book was like a roller coaster with its ups and downs, twists and turns. […]

Interview: Monica Duncan, Author of ‘Twine’

Monica Duncan’s debut novel Twine is the beautiful story of a young woman who builds a life she never could have imagined in a town she never would have chosen. This book deftly explores true-to-life themes including the bond between a mother and daughter, as well as the struggle to stay true to oneself despite […]

Q&A: Kerri Maniscalco, Author of ‘Capturing The Devil’

In the shocking finale to the bestselling series that began with Stalking Jack the Ripper, Audrey Rose and Thomas are on the hunt for the depraved, elusive killer known as the White City Devil.  The final instalment in the Stalking Jack The Ripper series is almost here! For me, it brings mixed feelings as it has […]

Author Spotlight: Christina Lauren

I’m going to be honest here: I would be surprised if you’ve spent time on the Internet and haven’t heard of Christina Lauren before. But just in case that name hasn’t popped up on your Goodreads page or Instagram feed, let me introduce you to your next obsession. The dazzling author duo, comprised of Christina […]