British Fantasy Award Shortlists – The British Fantasy Society

The votes are in, the jurors have been empanelled, and we are delighted to announce the shortlists for this year’s British Fantasy Awards! Many congratulations to all!

The Robert Holdstock Award for Best Fantasy Novel

Jurors: Elias Eells, Elloise Hopkins, S.D. Howarth, Nadya Mercik, Roseanna Pendlebury

  • The Bone Orchard – Sara A. Mueller (Tor)
  • Cast Long Shadows – Cat Hellisen (Luna Press Publishing)
  • Glitterati – Oliver K. Langmead (Titan)
  • The Oleander Sword – Tasha Suri (Orbit)
  • Path of War – David Green (Eerie River Publishing)
  • The Spear Cuts Through Water – Simon Jimenez (Del Rey)

The August Derleth Award for Best Horror Novel

Jurors: Ben Appleby-Dean, Theresa Derwin, Rhian Drinkwater, Rebecca Gault, Sasha Sienna

  • Full Immersion – Gemma Amor (Angry Robot)
  • The Hollows – Daniel Church (Angry Robot)
  • Just Like Home – Sarah Gailey (Hodder & Stoughton)
  • Miracle Growth – Tim Mendees (Eerie River Publishing)
  • Sundial – Catriona Ward (Viper)

Read on to see the full list at: British Fantasy Award Shortlists – The British Fantasy Society

Please take a moment to support Amazing Stories with a one-time or recurring donation via Patreon. We rely on donations to keep the site going, and we need your financial support to continue quality coverage of the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres as well as supply free stories weekly for your reading pleasure.

Previous Article

Available July 27–August 17: The SFWA “Take No Prisoners” StoryBundle!

Next Article

CONTRARY BRIN: What’s really up with UAPs / UFOs?

You might be interested in …