ENTANGLED PUBLISHING LAUNCHES RED TOWER BOOKS

The New Adult Imprint Will Focus On Romantic Fantasy and Science Fiction

 November 10, 2022Entangled Publishing announced today the launch of Red Tower Books, a New Adult commercial-fiction imprint focused on romantic fantasy and science fiction genres. Red Tower Books will champion feminist and empowered perspectives in the fantasy and science fiction space, while also enfolding in what Entangled Publishing does best…romance. The goal of the new imprint is to offer explosive, cinematic new stories and develop strong author brands in the vein of Leigh Bardugo, Tracy Deonn, and Sarah J. Maas.

“Red Tower Books is dedicated to delivering standout fantasy and sci-fi romance from some of the most talented writers of today,” says Molly Majumder, editorial director for Red Tower. “I’m excited to combine my love and knowledge of the genre with Entangled’s creative marketing strategies to bring these incredible stories to a wide audience of readers.”

Along with Molly Majumder, the 100% women-owned publishing company’s new imprint will be led by publishing veterans – CEO and publisher Liz Pelletier, VP of Operations Stacy Cantor Abrams, and VP of Marketing Meredith Johnson.

The imprint’s first release, scheduled for May 2, 2023, is the highly anticipated Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros, an epic fantasy set at a brutal and elite war college for dragon riders, which boasts an announced first print run of 350,000. In a series of heated preempts and auctions, Fourth Wing has already sold into more than a dozen countries. Yarros says, “I’m delighted and honored to be published by Red Tower Books and to be a part of such a dynamic community of writers. I can’t wait for readers to visit the magical world in Fourth Wing and delve into the works of the other immensely talented authors on the list.”

Currently, there are seven titles slated for 2023, each with an exclusive first print run of hardcovers with special effects such as sprayed or stenciled edges, foil, or embossing. These limited-edition books will be a signature of the imprint sure to become collectibles on every reader’s shelf.

The subsequent releases will publish beginning in July 2023, with Starbringer from #1 New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff (Crave series) and Nina Croft (Breakout), The Wren in the Holly Library by USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde (The Wright series), Bloodguard by international award-winning author Cecy Robson (Weird Girls series), and The Last One by New York Times bestselling author Rachel Howzell Hall (These Toxic Things).

 Tracy Wolff, whose title Starbringer is a snarky LGBTQ+ sci-fi in the vein of Firefly meets the Breakfast Club and has an impressive announced first printing of 500,000, says about the line, “Red Tower is a powerful new force in fantasy romance, and I am thrilled to have my first sci-fi romance, Starbringer, as part of their incredible launch.”

Books will be distributed globally by Macmillan in New York, and their VP of Client Services, Liz Tzetzo, adds, “Macmillan is excited to partner with Entangled on their new imprint Red Tower Books. With Entangled’s strong track record for breakout successes and highly innovative marketing, we know that Red Tower will be a huge success.”

For more information, please visit: www.entangledpublishing.com and follow @redtowerbooks on Instagram. For subsidiary rights: 

ABOUT ENTANGLED PUBLISHING: Established in 2011, Entangled Publishing is a 100% women-owned publisher with 2,800+ adult, New Adult, and young adult romance ebooks and print books sure to delight any reader. Entangled’s titles are distributed globally by Macmillan in New York, one of the largest book distributors in the world.

Previous Article

Noticias Literatura 9-11

Next Article

New Releases in Science Fiction/Fantasy/Paranormal Romance for NOV 9

You might be interested in …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.