Philip K. Dick Award 2023 Finalists

The 2023 Philip K. Dick Award finalists have been announced:

  • Arboreality, Rebecca Campbell (Stelliform)
  • Widowland, C.J. Carey (Sourcebooks Landmark)
  • Ymir, Rich Larson (Orbit US)
  • January Fifteenth, Rachel Swirsky (Tordotcom)
  • The Legacy of Molly Southbourne, Tade Thompson (Tordotcom)
  • The Extractionist, Kimberly Unger (Tachyon)

The award is presented annually to a distinguished work of science fiction originally published in paperback form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philip K. Dick Trust and the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society, and the ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. This year’s judges are Michael Cassutt (chair), Matthew Goodwin, Stina Leicht, and Elise C. Tobler.

The winner and any special citations will be announced April 7, 2023 at Norwescon 45, to be held April 6-9, 2023 in SeaTac WA. For more, see the award website.

Source: Philip K. Dick Award 2023 Finalists – Locus Online

Previous Article

New Releases in Science Fiction/Fantasy/Paranormal Romance for JAN 11

Next Article

New lunar landers, spacesuits, electric airplanes, space medicine and 2023 News from NASA

You might be interested in …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.