2023 World Fantasy Awards Judges Announced

The judges for the 2023 World Fantasy Awards have been empaneled.

The judges will read and consider eligible materials from 2022 between now and June 1, 2023. To be considered for awards, all materials must be received by all five judges and Peter Dennis Pautz by June 1, 2023. “If… something is received on May 31 the judges may well have only one day to read it before their deliberations conclude. Anything received after June 1 will receive little or no consideration.”

The judges are:

Dale Bailey
2490 27th Avenue Circle NE
Hickory NC 28601
Prefers HC, then PDF, ePUB, MOBI

Mary Anne Mohanraj
332 Wisconsin Ave
Oak Park IL 60302
Prefers ePUB, PDF, then HC

Ginny Smith
PO Box 4563
Frankfort KY 40604-4563
Prefers ePUB, PDF, then HC

Ian Whates
41 Wheatsheaf Road
Alconbury Weston
Huntingdon, Cambs, PE28 4LF
Prefers HC, MOBI, PDF, ePUB

A.C. Wise
PO Box 663
Downingtown PA 19335
Prefers HC, PDF, ePUB, MOBI


Full Article at: 2023 World Fantasy Awards Judges Announced

Please take a moment to support Amazing Stories with a one-time or recurring donation via Patreon. We rely on donations to keep the site going, and we need your financial support to continue quality coverage of the science fiction, fantasy, and horror genres as well as supply free stories weekly for your reading pleasure. https://www.patreon.com/amazingstoriesmag

Previous Article

Lawsuits against AI Art and why they (probably) won’t succeed

Next Article

Review: Sea of Rust

You might be interested in …