C. J. Cherryh Wins 2021 Robert Heinlein Award

The multiple award-winning author will be presented the award at the virtual Balticon 55 convention.

The award will be formally announced on May 28 during a ceremony at the online convention.

Cherryh won a Hugo for her novel Downbelow Station in 1982, after previously winning a Hugo for best short story in 1979 for her story Cassandra.

She has since gone on to be nominated for or win Nebulas, World Fantasy Award, BSFA award, Locus, PK Dick, Skylark and others, including being named a SFWA Grand Master in 2016.

She and Jane S. Fancher are currently at work on a sequel to their 2019 novel Alliance Rising. Her website can be found here.

Heinlein Award website here.

Previous Article

Noticias Literatura 3-3

Next Article

New Releases in Science Fiction/Fantasy/Paranormal Romance for MARCH 4

You might be interested in …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.