Your Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Bargains for September 2, 2019

0
167

FREE BOOK OF THE DAY

Patient 3

by Chris Chau


In the near future, a mysterious neurological disorder infects one in fifty thousand people and spreads when the host is conscious and active. Cerebral Nervorum quickly leads to the degradation of the individual’s motor functions and memory until an inevitable death finds them days later. Michael elects to take the route of being placed into a medically induced coma, the common treatment option for the lower and middle class of society to cope until a cure is developed and viable for the general population.

Several years later, Michael and five other patients awaken to a world where an alien force has nearly wiped out the inhabitants of Earth and flattened its cities. The group faces a deadly game of cat and mouse from these beings and simultaneously a race against the clock from the fatal disease eating away at their minds and bodies in search of the rumored human sanctuary.


$0.00 Previously $2.99


Category: Science Fiction – Alien Invasion

 

Hero Forged

by Josh Erikson


He thought he’d covered all the angles, but it’s tough to plan a contingency for accidentally trapping an evil god in your brain.

Gabriel Delling might call himself a professional con artist, but when walking superstitions start trying to bite his face off, his charm is shockingly unhelpful. It turns out living nightmares almost never appreciate a good joke. Together with a succubus who insists on constantly saving his life, Gabe desperately tries to survive a new reality that suddenly features demons, legends, and a giant locust named Dale—all of whom pretty much hate his guts.

And when an ancient horror comes hunting for the spirit locked in his head, Gabe finds himself faced with the excruciating choice between death…or becoming some kind of freaking hero.

The first book in the new series, Ethereal Earth. Ideal for fans of Neil Gaiman, Jim Butcher, and Joss Whedon.


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Fantasy – Paranormal & Urban

 

Traitor

by Krista Ball


Seven years ago, Rebecca St. Martin took the coward’s path to save her skin. She has lived with that decision, eking out a life as an indentured servant on a space station far from home. Only now, fate has decided to give Rebecca another chance. A ghost from her past plans to execute a daring rescue from the prison bowels of the station Rebecca now works.

Rebecca has to face the same decision she made all those years ago. Could she watch her friends be murdered? Or could she, just for once, be a hero?


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Space Opera

 

Diabolus

by Travis Hill


Salvatore Antonelli, a disgraced ex-bishop, and Benito Castillo, a young tech-priest fresh out of Seminary, are tasked by the Vatican to confront DAMON-1, a nuclear capable AI that claims to be Satan incarnate, returned to the physical world to bring about Armageddon.

The two clergy must battle to restore DAMON and purge Satan from the enslaved AI’s core. The bishop is forced to play a deadly game with billions of lives in the balance, while the young priest must confront Satan’s digital persona within the network.

The eternal conflict between good and evil, fought in the space between time, brings humanity and their AI creations to the dawn of a new age–and to the brink of annihilation.


$0.99
Previously $2.99

Other Retailers
Apple | Nook | Kobo

Category: Science Fiction – Metaphysical & Visionary

 

Shadow of the Exile

by Mitchell Hogan


Outcast and exiled, the demon Tarrik Nal-Valim has long been forgotten by the world of humans. At least, so he thinks.

Summoned as a last resort by a desperate sorcerer, Serenity “Ren” Branwen, it seems as though his past has caught up with him and he is compelled by ferocious powers to obey her.

As their world sinks into a terrifying maelstrom of murder, intrigue, and insurrection, Tarrik is forced to serve Ren’s arcane designs—plans that, if they were to succeed, would resurrect unimaginable power and could destroy Tarrik’s entire race.

But as events unfurl, the lines between demon and master become blurred, and Tarrik realizes that Ren is not what she seems. To prevent utter devastation, Tarrik may have to surrender what he values most: a chance at redemption and an end to his exile.


$0.99
Previously $3.99

Category: Fantasy – Epic



Dawn of the Exile

by Mitchell Hogan


For the damned, redemption may be just a mad dream…

In the realms of demons and humans, no evil can be fully controlled, and no one’s true fate can be foretold. Including Tarrik’s. He’s been summoned once more, now by the vengeful Linriel, who’s fallen in with one of the Demon Lord Samal’s ravaged survivors.

Linriel takes Tarrik, bound again to serve, on a journey to the harsh southern lands to find the source of Ren’s coveted powers, and there they discover a part of Tarrik’s past he thought had been lost forever. As old bindings more powerful than sorcery fetter him, Tarrik is drawn into an obsessive and insane mission, and only if he succeeds will he at last be freed from exile.

As old threats are reborn, he must decide what sacrifices he’s willing to make and what risks he’s willing to take on the unforgiving road to redemption.


$0.99
Previously $4.99

 

This article was originally posted on
https://bookbarbarian.com/your-science-fiction-and-fantasy-book-bargains-for-september-2-2019/

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.