“Steve” Gets a Documentary

0
It's a part-time job.
RpLy4JjoSyKfBxEgR4veWS-650-80.jpg

The Shifter With a Prize Inside

0
An unusual deep sea find

Some Amazon Users Received Margaret Atwood’s ‘The Testaments’ A Week Early...

0
Some lucky readers got a surprise treat-- the new Margaret Atwood novel, 'The Testaments', which they received in the mail ahead of its September...

Q&A: Jenni Hendriks and Ted Caplan, Authors of‘Unpregnant’

0
A chat with Jenni Hendriks and Ted Caplan about their new novel, Unpregnant,

Q&A: Emily Lloyd-Jones, Author of ‘The Bone Houses’

0
Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Emily Lloyd-Jones grew up...
SFF-Tor.com-Short-Stories-Audiobook.jpg

Review: Five New Tor.com Sci-Fi Audio Short Stories

0
On August 27th, Tor.com released an audio collection of five previously published science-fiction/fantasy stories by some of the most popular writers in this genre....
There Are Doors by Gene Wolfe

Your Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Bargains for September 5, 2019

0
FREE BOOK OF THE DAY The Return of the Dragons: Hidden Magic Volume I by Kenneth Kappelmann When Kirven killed the black canok in the glade...

The Book Of The New Sun by Gene Wolfe getting an...

0
Wow...a lot of fans are going to be thrilled by this - Gene was popular and this series was award-winning!

Your Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Bargains for September 4, 2019

0
FREE BOOK OF THE DAY Renegade Skyfarer (The Stones of Terrene Book 1) by RJ Metcalf The airship crew saved Ben’s life from a dragon, of...

Robert Jordan’s Warrior of the Altaii: Non-SpoilerReview

0
Warrior of the Altaii was a novel Robert Jordan wrote around 1977 but was never published in his lifetime

File 770 Reports on Puppies Whining Over SFWA Support for BLM

0
Puppy wannabes are back with their own special take on the George Floyd protests

The Adventure of the Dux Bellorum by Cynthia Ward: Book Review

0
Lucy Harker is the secret daughter of Dracula. As a dhampir, she uses her powers in service of the British Empire

Announcing the End of the SFR GalaxyAwards

0
Alas, the SFR Galaxy Awards will be no more. This annual event launched in 2013 and was managed by bloggers Heather Massey and Laurie...

Writing Through Tough Times

0
An author's advice on writing, even through the hard times.

Why Edgar Allan Poe Makes a Cameo in Anya Seton’s DRAGONWYCK

0
This post on Edgar Allan Poe in Dragonwyck is sponsored by Flatiron Books, publishers of His Hideous Heart, a collection of 13 of Edgar Allan...

G. L. Carriger’s The 5th Gender is a Genre-Smashing Good Time

0
The 5th Gender - a cozy mystery science fiction and queer romantic comedy with a healthy dose of social commentary
DfHDrBsUYAArKk6.jpg

TV: Lynda Carter to Reprise Role as Wonder Woman

0
Lynda Carter will be returning to the role that made her famous

For Bi Week – A Bisexual Primer

0
This week is Bisexual+ Awareness Week. Be aware!

The Dollmaker by Nina Allan book review

0
Nina Allen's last two novels, The Race and The Rift, could be classed as science fiction without too much of a stretch, The Dollmaker is something quite different.

The Book Of Dust Volume Two: The Secret Commonwealth by Philip...

0
Is Pullman's latest up to snuff?

Adventure and Ancient Relics: The Lady Rogue by Jenn Bennet

0
Theodora Fox is the perfect treasure hunter—she’s read every book she can get her hands on, she loves cracking codes and crosswords, and her...
stokercon-uk-300x103.jpg

Newman GoH at StokerCon 2020

0
Kim Newman will be Writer Guest of Honour at Stokercon UK, to be held April 16-19, 2020 at the Royal and Grand Hotels in...

Unleash the Horror of The Monster of Elendhaven by Jennifer Giesbrecht

0
In a world of wickedness and cruelty, a monster is born.

10 Kids Books about Inventors to Inspire YoungCreators

0
Get those kids started young!

Looking Glass by Christina Henry exclusive book cover reveal and excerpt

0
An advanced look at Looking Glass, a collection of novellas by Christina Henry

Visiting a Ship from My STAR CRUISE #SciFi Romance Novels

0
Designing an interstellar cruiseliner is not as straightforward as one might suppose.

Netflix Releases First Look and Premiere Date For Superpowered Drama ‘Raising Dion’

0
Netflix released new images for the upcoming superhero coming of age drama, Raising Dion. The Michael B. Jordan produced series will be released on...
SFWA

SFWA Contracts Committee Advisory on No-advance Contracts

0
WANAL, but SFWA offers some suggestions regarding no-advance contract

Peter F Hamilton on having his work adapted by Netflix

0
Peter F. Hamilton is coming to TV; here's what he thinks about that.

Literary Tourism: Valencia, Spain

0
Despite being Spain’s third largest city, Valencia just doesn’t get all the love it deserves. When we think about the Spain depicted in art...