Early Works: Space Dragon and Starfire

0
Almost sharing early developmental works is something most authors will do; sharing the actual work? Not.

Delirium and Delight: The Poetry of Edgar Allan Poe

0
This post on Edgar Allan Poe poetry is sponsored by Flatiron Books, publishers of His Hideous Heart, a collection of 13 of Edgar Allan Poe’s...

Research Was My Key to Writing the Fight Scenes

0
It's a knife fight in the world of science fiction romance!

Chris McCrudden’s top 5 campest robots in the universe

0
Sociall awkward robots are apparently a 'thing' in our genre.

Vox by Christina Dalcher Review

0
Vox is easily defined as a more modern take on The Handmaid's Tale

Snowflake Flash Fiction for Winter

0
Experimenting with flash
andromeda-galaxy-755442_960_720-600x338.jpg

Is the Universe a Loop?

0
Boy will they be surprised when they discover that the universe isn't curved - it's a Moebius Strip!

Top 5 films about how to survive a terrible wreck by...

0
Can we learn anything about survival from survival films?

13 Songs Influenced by Edgar Allan Poe

0
This post on songs influenced by Edgar Allan Poe is sponsored by Flatiron Books, publishers of His Hideous Heart, a collection of 13 of Edgar Allan...

Win a copy of A Memory Called Empire by Arkady Martine...

0
An extraordinary science fiction debut, Arkady Martine’s first novel in the Texicalaan trilogy, A Memory Called Empire is perfect for fans of John Scalzi, Becky Chambers and Frank Herbert’s Dune.

Q&A: Emily Lloyd-Jones, Author of ‘The Bone Houses’

0
Buffy the Vampire Slayer meets Sky in the Deep in this bewitching, historical horror novel, perfect for fans of Holly Black and V.E. Schwab. Emily Lloyd-Jones grew up...

Robert Jordan’s Warrior of the Altaii: Non-SpoilerReview

0
Warrior of the Altaii was a novel Robert Jordan wrote around 1977 but was never published in his lifetime

Lady of the Star Wind Flash Fiction

0
Flash fiction by Veronica Scott

New #Sci-Fi #Romance Release: INTERSTELLAR PLAGUE by Veronica Scott

0
Veronica Scott releases her latest SF Romance - Colony Under Siege: Interstellar Plague

The Best Jodi Picoult Books: 3 Reading Pathways

0
Jodi Picoult has been my all-time favorite author ever since I read My Sister’s Keeper back in 2004. When she came to my hometown...

Outpost by W. Michael Gear Review

0
Space Westerns are making a come back

Peter F Hamilton on having his work adapted by Netflix

0
Peter F. Hamilton is coming to TV; here's what he thinks about that.
The Vagabond King by Jodie Bond

Review: The Vagabond King by Jodie Bond

0
The Vagabond King is an action packed fantasy novel that kicks off a new trilogy from debut UK author Jodie Bond. The story starts...

Why Did Interactive Ebooks Never Catch On?

0
Interactive ebooks never caught on...

The BlackSci-Fi.com Online Campaign Corner/ The Astronauts Chosen: Changing of The...

0
With a world in complete chaos new heroes must arise from the ashes that were once humanity.

A Safe Place in the Galaxy: Post-Apocalyptic Refugees in The Vela...

0
Jim C. Hines...Janitors of the post apocalypse...what's not to love?
Depositphotos_119333634_xl-2015.jpg

SPACE: How Many Humans Could Live on the Moon?

0
Don't they read Heinlein? Moon colonies are largely sublunarian...and besides, everyone on the planet could fit on the island of Zanzibar if they'd all just exhale....

Enough of Their Civilization: Foxfire, Wolfskin and Other Stories of Shapeshifting...

0
Foxfire, Wolfskin and Other Stories of Shapeshifting Women is a collection of stories focusing on female shapeshifters in European myths and fairy tales

Your Science Fiction and Fantasy Book Bargains for September 1, 2019

0
FREE BOOK OF THE DAY The Nibiru Effect: A Time Travel Adventure by G. Sauvé The past has been altered, and Will Save is the only...
Brotzel.jpg

What Makes You Think Your Idea’s Even Worth Stealing?

0
Is "idea theft" a real thing and, if so, is it worth doing the time when you're caught?
048-600x450.jpg

Jeff Baker, Boogieman in Lavender: Of Dracula and Dragons

1
                                                            By Jeff Baker             He is one of the most famous characters in fiction, certainly the most famous vampire. He is Dracula, also known as Count...

Last Hours! A Matter of Time Bundle – Curated by SFWA

0
This bundle is no longer on sale, but you probably don't want to miss these books!
Starship MK1 - SpaceX

SPACE: NASA is Mad at Elon Musk

0
Could this be the beginning of a rift between government and private space enterprise?